ONYC Hair Review: Tight Kinky Curly 3c-4a

ONYC Hair Review: Tight Kinky Curly 3c-4a

I have a new-found love this winter…and it’s my new hair! Yes, I am a natural girl and I love my natural curls but every so often you need to switch things up and try something different.  One hair goal I set for myself in 2015 is continuing to focus on low manipulation so I figured a protective style was the best way to go.  I’ve already posted a few pics on Instagram, so my official of the review is finally here!

I purchased the ONYC Tight Kinky Curly 3c-4a hair about 2 weeks ago and so far so good!  There are several things I forgot to cover in the video (Sorry! Recording videos is not as easy as it looks 🙂 ) so below is an overview of the video including the points I missed.

  • I have 2 bundles of the Tight Kinky Curly 3c-4a hair, 16″ & 14″.  I did not use the full 2 bundles, but I still recommend purchasing both because head sizes vary.
  • Installed as a u-part wig with wig clips, which allows me to wash & deep condition my hair on a weekly basis.
  • Hair comes in natural black, the color I have, but you can also dye the hair.
  • HIGHLY advise sealing the wefts with a weft sealer. DO NOT SKIP THIS STEP.
  • Kinky Curly hair is very high maintenance and needs daily moisture and attention.  I twist every 2 days and co wash every 2-3 days as well.
  • Hair doesn’t need a ton of highly expensive products to maintain curls. My go-to staple products for this hair is Organix Nourshing Coconut Milk Shampoo & Conditioner, Eco-Styler Gel & Argan Oil.

See the full video review below.

Leave a comment below if you have any other questions!

Follow:
Charlene Walton
Charlene Walton

Charlene Walton McCraney, known on social media as @TexturedTalk, is a Dallas beauty and lifestyle blogger. After years of styling her and several friends’ hair as a hobby, offering advice and tips, she decided to combine two of her favorite things…writing and talking about natural hair!

Her blog, TexturedTalk.com was created to promote healthy hair care for women of all textures and has since evolved into other beauty and lifestyle topics. Charlene loves teaching other aspiring bloggers on how to take their passion and turn it into amazing content to provide value.

When she’s not blogging she is probably crunching numbers as a Senior Financial Analyst, dancing or figuring a way to meet Beyonce in person. :)

Find me on: Twitter | Instagram | Facebook

9 Comments

  1. August 21, 2015 / 3:16 am

    I found something useful to share with your website users here. It will be much helpful when trying for ONYC Hair Extensions. Source ONYC Hair Extensions Reviews WordPress.

    Exactly when deciding to wear hair extensions, it is vital that you keep yourself aware of the ins and outs of this hair and magnificence design. We’ve revealed the top things that you must consider Remy hair extensions so you can settle on an informed decision.

    They are not intense to Wear.

    ONYC Remy hair things are pleasant and easy to wear. For no good reason, there are people who acknowledge that Remy hair extensions reason trouble. Those with sensitive skin and first time customers may feel uneasy at first yet burden won’t last more than several minutes.

    You don’t need to change your lifestyle while wearing Remy hair things.

    This is a myth that has been around for quite a while. No extra thought is vital when using ONYC Remy hair things. Remember that tenable Remy hair must feel, look and bear on like your authentic hair so the thought and thought you put into your own specific hair can similarly be joined with your Remy hair extensions. The inspiration driving why you are wearing 100% virgin remy hair extensions is to upgrade your look, issue you more sureness to acknowledge life and like yourself so it shouldn’t hold you down in any way.

    Treat it like your own.

    We couldn’t get enough of underscoring this. Just because it is divisible and support and “not by any methods your hair” doesn’t mean you should put less care to it. Clean it twice or thrice a week with a delicate cleaning agent, condition it essentially like how you’d condition your hair, significant condition it also in the wake of subjecting it to warmth or substance prescriptions. Brush them reliably to envision binding and you may put olive oil to immerse it. No hair is faultless, even human hair tangles and gets hurt without fitting thought.

    Remy hair may be virgin or non-virgin.

    Virgin Remy hair is plait trimmed human hair that has never been subjected to any indication of substance treatment. Non-virgin Remy hair is braid trim hair that has been hued, straightened or bent previous or in the wake of social occasion from the provider’s head. The fingernail skin are set up and face the same heading, of course, the strands of hair have starting now been managed.

    Remy hair is the best kind of hair expansions.

    Why? Since it gives the most well-known appearance, it tangles less, it is smoother and silkier and healthier than others. It is assembled in pack like when you trim hair that is being held by a twist, accordingly, consistency of hair strands can be guaranteed.

    Skim through our gathering of Remy hair developments and pick one that fits your hair styling needs.You’re sure to find ONYC hair to be brilliant, regular, persisting and sensibly assessed. Attempt ONYC Remy hair things out and see the qualification.

    Source https://onychairreviews.wordpress.com/

  2. Mielle
    August 21, 2015 / 3:30 am

    Thanks for posting this, as Everyone said ONYC hairs are of brilliant quality.

  3. Jean
    October 7, 2015 / 2:49 am

    Thank God I found out about ONYC hair weave

    I’ve been slowly experiencing thinning areas lately and I’ve tried everything. One morning I spent

    an hour trying to ‘do’ my hair and after multiple attempts to no good result I decided to research

    very natural hair weave and landed on ONYC hair website.

    ONYC was a GOD SENT.Their hair closures are not only of Good quality but also so natural and

    comfortable than ever. My friends didn’t believe me when I said that I was wearing full weave,

    they thought I’d had my hair teased for fullness. Even, my hubby couldn’t tell at close range where

    the weave starts and his jaw dropped when I told him, it is a full weave with ABSOLUTELY NONE

    of my hair out!!

    My only regret is not getting one sooner. For women hair boost our self­esteem, it was

    demoralizing for me to see my hair slowing disappearing. Now I have great hair whenever I want,

    I love it.

    I am a happy lady and have happily and gladly recommended ONYC hair to many people.

  4. Anonymous
    October 9, 2015 / 1:08 pm

    I got the fro out from Onyc’s website. I didnt even get to my second install before the hair started shedding. By the second one, it was shedding so badly that it clogged my tub anytime I tried washing the hair. I experienced a lot of tangling and had to rip out two huge knots because detangling was not an option. Learned this after trying to for an hour with lots of conditioner. I really wanted to love the hair like the other person and at first I did. The look of it was so natural. The blend went perfectly with my hair when I blew it out. I was so in love with the hair but extremely disappointed after all the tangling and shedding and they didnt do anything to resolve it after emailing them multiple times. They also stated that they have never had this complaint before but I see now thats not true from other review sites. I also didnt like when I tried rodding the hair, the texture would completely change and it was pretty much straight. That didnt work out so well with my natural hair. So I spent most of the time straightening my hair to look like this hair or just wearing it without curls and that was dull and pointless. Truly paid way too much for this not so quality hair. Well at least for the bundles I received. Nearly 400 bucks and didnt keep well for not even 2 months. They wont let anyone put reviews on their page unless it is 5 stars. Maybe try youtube if you do get it and want to review but dont do it unless you have had it at least 2 months but nothing over 5. If you try reaching out to customer service after 5 months, they wont be willing to help you. Even though a lot of people say the hair lasted them for years. But I also see that was how it use to be and not how it is now. Maybe something has changed with the quality of their hair. But right now, I just dont see having this hair for a year or more, at least not for me. I dont see it past one install. Also try taking lots of pictures because they will ask for them for proof. Maybe even videos would be better.

    • Charlene Walton
      Author
      October 10, 2015 / 1:04 pm

      Thanks for your honest review! I appreciate your being candid as it will probably help someone else. I’ve had the hair for 9 months now an I will say I’ve had increased shedding over time but not uncontrollably. Did you seal the wefts before installing? Because that worked well for me. If not, try it out. I think the hair will last a few more months but only time will tell. Thanks again for commenting and being honest!

    • Ripped off
      August 3, 2016 / 11:42 am

      I had the same problem with this company with the fro out hair. I spent so much money and I listed to the great reviews on this hair only to end up with hair that tangled so bad after only 2 months of wearing it. I am a hairstylist of 23 years and I am fully knowledgeable on how to properly care for extension using only Top notch hair products but still a big tangled hot mess after only wearing 10 minutes. I have installed the hair on a wig and take it off at night, but still a major problem. Save your money and don’t buy this hair or you will be sorry. You’ve been warned. So tired of people ripping off others.

  5. Ayannah
    July 4, 2019 / 7:40 pm

    I loved my order; Curly Addiction Hair I’m really addicted to you. For me the item took a little longer to arrive than I expected but it was worth the wait, it has very nice quality and it blends with my real hair . I can’t even differentiate my real hair from the extensions. Excellent – no hesitation to recommend ONYC Hair to friends, colleagues and family members.

  6. Amy Roberts
    August 12, 2019 / 5:33 am

    5stars! Sassy Remy Light Relaxed Weft and Frontal Closure from Onyc Hair was so much lovable. From its quality to its versatility I really loved it. Easy to style into so many different styles just like the natural hair. With its quality and realistic feel alone, I can say it’s one of the best purchases I’ve made! Looking forward to my next order Onyc.
    #onychairandbeautyreviews

  7. Carol Richardson
    August 18, 2019 / 12:22 am

    My sister introduced me to ONYC as she was wearing some of their products and she persuaded me to order from them. So far I don’t regret ordering hair extensions from ONYC since it’s really good. They look so natural. From now on, I will be a loyal customer. I will definitely shop again with onyc hair.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.